The New York Times recommends Beirut as the first place to visit in 2009

12Jan09

The New York Times set out to find the top 44 places to visit in 2009. The first on the list was our beloved Beirut (Beyrouth); And if you agree with the New York Times, having visited several places yourself, contribute and recommend Beirut as well.

It appears under Luxury, Foods, and Party categories, and I wouldn’t agree more.

By end of July, CNN did a report on whether Beyrouth was the Best Party City in the world ?

In 2006, before the war with Israel, Beyrouth was named by NY based Travel Magazine as the 9th best city to visit.

While the West gets its news on Lebanon’s nightlife through word of mouth among its’ expatriates, you can simply follow the socially unacceptable Cotton Candy crowd – check their facebook group.

As an update, the British Sunday times actually thoroughly reframed their view of Lebanon, and labelled “Lebanon as the best ‘country’ to visit in 2010“.

Related: Beirut ranks among the worlds 10 ‘liveliest’ cities



61 Responses to “The New York Times recommends Beirut as the first place to visit in 2009”

  1. Thank you, I have just been looking for information approximately this subject for ages
    and yours is the best I’ve discovered so far. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain in regards to
    the source?

  2. Very shortly this web site will be famous
    among all blogging and site-building viewers, due to
    it’s nice content

  3. Wow, incredible blo layout! Ηow lߋng have yօu been blogging fօr?
    yoս make blogging loօk easy. Thе overall
    look of yoսr website іs magnificent, ɑs well as the
    content!

  4. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I to find It truly useful & it
    helped me out much. I hope to offer one thing again and help others such as you aided me.

  5. I couldn’t resist commenting. Very well written!

  6. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web page, because i want
    enjoyment, as this this web site conations really pleasant
    funny stuff too.

  7. It’s going to be finish of mine day, еxcept Ьefore еnding I am reading tҺіs enormous ppost tߋ improve my experience.

  8. Unfortunately, ball abusive coaching in this Worlld Cup,
    reality says it doesn’t matter whether your position. Inside ForwardThe traditional inside forward was
    generally stationed between the ball affter your
    event.

  9. Good article. I am dealing with some of these issues as well..

  10. My brother suggested I would possibly like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This submit actually made my
    day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this
    information! Thank you!


  1. 1 Luke Weil Miami

Leave a comment