Italy helps Lebanon supervise water resources in South Lebanon

01Mar09

italy & lebanonAccording to ‘Lebanon This Week’, Italy and Lebanon signed an accord to install surveillance equipments on the rivers of Al-Assi, Hasbani and Al-Wazzani, highly prone to Israeli expropriation.

The official statement by the two governments is that ‘the equipments will help measure the flow of water to manage more efficiently the resources affected by climate change’.

The accord includes the training of technical engineers to maintain and utilize the equipments.



2 Responses to “Italy helps Lebanon supervise water resources in South Lebanon”

  1. Nice weblog right here! Also your site a lot up very fast!

    What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate hyperlink in your host?

    I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  2. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a
    little bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I’ll certainly be back.


Leave a comment