Lebanon’s “Missed Call” evolves to “Ehkineh” to all prepaid Alpha subscribers

18Nov09

Out of credit or you have less than $0.09 in your balance, and your line is still in the active period?
Now you can use “Ehkineh” a free service from Alfa, to send up to 40 Free predefined “Ehkineh” SMS per month asking an Alfa user, whether Prepaid or Postpaid, to call you back for urgent matters.

How to use the service
In a text message, compose the letter “E”, followed by the 8 digits Alfa number of the person you wish to send the SMS to, & send the SMS to 1339 for free.
Alfa in return, sends “Ehkineh from Alfa: Please Call me Back” request through SMS on your behalf to the person you are trying to reach.
Note: Once the SMS is sent, you will receive a confirmation message & the remaining number of free SMS you can benefit from.

Useful tips

  • You can only benefit from the service when you are out of credits or you have less than $0.09 in your balance, and your line is still active.
  • Ehkineh” Service is:
    • Automatically renewed and absolutely free of charge
    • Available exclusively for Alfa Prepaid subscribers,
    • Every month you get 40 Free new “Ehkineh” SMS, which you cannot accumulate from one month to another.
    • Not functional outside Lebanon. However, if the destination number is abroad and subscribed to Roam-In service, he will be able to receive the SMS.


7 Responses to “Lebanon’s “Missed Call” evolves to “Ehkineh” to all prepaid Alpha subscribers”

  1. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to
    my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to
    her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. After looking at a few of the blog posts on your website, I truly
    appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I saved as a
    favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

    Please check out my web site too and let me
    know what you think.

  3. Yes! Finally someone writes about abenteuer.

  4. 4 Mae

    Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of information on
    your site. Im really impressed by your site.

    Hello there, You’ve performed an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and for my part recommend to my friends. I’m
    sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  5. hum…simpa comme article ;)

  6. A sophisticated miss call…Nice!

  7. Original and i guess it is Only In Lebanon :O) but what if the other part has only 0.09$ in his\her Balance ??!


Leave a Reply

