UFO – Flying saucers over Lebanon?

24Sep09

June 7, 2012: Check the Weird Lights over Lebanon, Syria, Turkey and Azerbaijan.

UFO-Lights_JouniehTwo days ago, Libnanews posted an article about the witness of unidentified lights being seen in the skies of Jounieh, the news was first announced during LBC’s Il Maestro. During Sunday night and Monday morning, cars on the autostrade of Jounieh came to a halt, and stared directly at (almost) fifty (50) lights glittering in the skies.

One witness, Nadine Abou Fadel, described the lights of about one meter in radius each falling to the ground, to then shooting straight back up into the skies. Future News later on re-diffused the story on its airwaves.

Libnanews asked the question whether these lights were the cause of flying saucers, an optical illusion or a collective hallucination.



9 Responses to “UFO – Flying saucers over Lebanon?”

  1. It’s going to be end of mine day, but before end I am reading this fantastic post to improve my knowledge.

  2. Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  3. 3 Mo

    errmm laterns do not come down and then shoot back into the sky genius.

  4. 4 Elie

    nadine abou fadel wasn’t the only witness!

  5. Let’s just say my last name provides me with greater clout than one would thing ;)

  6. Jad how come you get a face and I get a frowning avatar??? And I had nothing to do with the UFOs. I play the part of Fox Mulder in all this!!! “I believe!”

    Serpico: yes they were exactly those!! I think my friend shall be posting pictures soon on facebook, and I hope they’ll be as widespread as Nichan’s clip was!!!

  7. lol Tarek… So it’s like those Chinese lanterns that they light up during the Chinese New Year.

  8. I knew Tarek was to blame for this. He had to go all extraterrestrial on us.

  9. If I may ruin the fun,

    This phenomenon was caused on Dbayeh at Damarjian center, on Sunday. My friend’s cousin had a wedding moved from Jounieh to Damarjian because of rain but later at night when it stopped raining, my friend and some relatives decided to light some sky lanterns (Google Image them) to surprise the newly weds. People thought they were UFOs.

    UFOs are supposed to house intelligent life and it fails me why any form of intelligent life would decide to go to Jal el-Dib… They’d be happier in Achrafieh, Downtown or Verdun!!! (joke, eh, ma 7ada yekhido hal ti3lee2 jadd)


Leave a Reply

