Makes you think – The Culture We come from

02Jun07

It took me a while to decide whether to post this on the inner circle. Rather, diversifying Lebanese topics is much encouraged in a politicized conspire Lebanon from either east or west.

The video, the second one was forwarded to me by an old scholar and Lebanese gentlemen living today in the United States for most of the past 25 years. He, as much as me, miss Lebanon.

As for this clip… I could see now people on tables 3am bi fat-7oula.

try refraining from clapping (‘: p

This clip is a Lebanese song that seems to have been extracted from the movie – “Samak Bala Hasak” by Walid Tawfiq and Sabah Jazairi a Syrian actress; furthermore, it astounds me to notice the high level of production back then, than the current Lebanese movie productions. I saw “Falafel” when I was last in Beyrouth, it didn’t appeal much to me.

See more. Lebanese in the 1950’s.

4 Responses to “Makes you think – The Culture We come from”

  1. Hey outstanding blog! Does running a blog like this require a massive amount work?
    I have absolutely no expertise in coding but I was
    hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any ideas or
    techniques for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject but I simply wanted to ask.
    Many thanks!

  2. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard
    work due to no backup. Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

  3. hallo is film and one video clip dourod llahham is song needeed

  4. 4 Marwan

    It looks as if you’re not a big fan of Arabic music yourself… neither am I, as a matter of fact except for the Rahbani chef d’oeuvres, I agree these old songs are more rythmic and rings in the ear more than modern Lebanese pop music and starting to get too commercial.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,731 other followers